How to Become a Coach

Accreditation Levels

There are three levels of Tenpin Bowling Coaching Accreditation: Level 1, Bronze and Silver.

Each level provides the relevant information to equip coaches with the resources necessary to coach athletes associated with that level.

Each level must be satisfactorily attained before a coach can upgrade to the next level.

The Benefits of Being a Tenpin Bowling Coach

TBA Coach Registration fees include the following:

  • Coach Registration with Tenpin Bowling Australia for 2 years 
  • Registration with the Australian Sports Commission National Coach Accreditation Scheme
  • TBA Coach ID Tag
  • Opportunities to coach in TBA registered centres and attend the annual coaching conference and other state or National camps or workshops
  • Dependent on your level of qualification, the opportunity to coach local, state and national teams, from beginners to elite.

$20 Million in Public Liability Insurance
$5 Million in Professional Indemnity 

Knowledge & Professional Development 

  • Improve knowledge of the sport and coaching techniques
  • Networking opportunities to share knowledge and exchange new approaches to coaching 
  • Learn tools to improve an athletes mental, physical and social development

Click the links below to find out more information on specific courses:
Level 1